Horizon Appearing

Dictionary.com defines horizon as “the line or circle that forms the apparent boundary between earth and sky.”

The moment I read that definition, I knew I had found the name of my blog. As I graduate and begin my working life, I want to spend the next few years exploring horizons, these apparent boundaries between earth and sky.

How substantial are these boundaries that frame our vision, I wonder? Apparent delineation: pencil-lined ceiling or beginning of a limitless sky?

He spreads out the northern skies over empty space; he suspends the earth over nothing. He wraps up the waters in his clouds, yet the clouds do not burst under their weight. He covers the face of the full moon, spreading his clouds over it. He marks out the horizon on the face of the waters for a boundary between light and darkness. By his power he churned up the sea. By his breath the skies became fair. These are but the outer fringe of His works; how faint the whisper we hear of Him! Who then can understand the thunder of His power?

Job 26:7-14

Leave a Reply

