Trailmix

This trail mix was an experiment, and it turned out to be delicious. Mainly because I tried to only select ingredients that I knew I would like the taste of, like almonds and, um, chocolate. I decided not to put in the raisins, because I tasted them and they were the kind that you could put into a scone, but wouldn’t really eat on their own. The sunflower seeds and the pumpkin seeds were new for me, but I really liked them. The “tropical mix” at the back I only bought because I couldn’t find dried bananas any other way. The biggest surprise of all to me was discovering that I really like dried bananas. I don’t often choose fresh bananas because I don’t love them, but these were yummy.

I am going to keep expanding my healthy taste repertoire, and hopefully I will start turning to these alternatives for my “treat” instead of my traditional bar of chocolate with my cup of tea. 🙂

The inspiration for this trial mix 😉 came from this lovely blog called “pure & simple,” specifically this straightforward video tutorial.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

One thought on “Trailmix

  1. Pingback: Cooking Bucket List | Horizon: apparent boundary between earth and sky

Leave a Reply

