Sacred food…?

The other night, right after I finished typing up my bucket lists, trying to pin down pinterest and make my ideas more quantifiable and therefore more achievable, I went to bed and just before I went to sleep I read this verse. It was a nice touch to know that the Lord sees everything in my life as holy. From decoration and transport to cooking and eating, everything can be set apart as holy to the Lord as long as I belong to Him and walk with Him. My whole life can bring Him glory.

“On that day even the harness bells of the horses will be inscribed with the words “SET APART AS HOLY TO THE LORD.” And the cooking pots in the Temple of the Lord will be as sacred as the basins used beside the altar. In fact, every cooking pot … will be set apart as holy to the Lord Almighty.” Zechariah 14:20-21 NLT

Everyday activities, as ordinary as cooking and preparing food, are as sacred and holy in the eyes of God as the act of offering a sacrifice of worship in the house of God.

~~~

Linking up to Pencilled Daydream

2 thoughts on “Sacred food…?

Leave a Reply

