Black squirrels and pigeons

SAM_0227

I looked out over the garden, sticking my head out of the Velux window as far as I could reach, breathing the morning air, tryng to focus my lens on fine details far away. Finding roof slates filling my canvas, my frame.

Look! Down at the bottom of the garden, yes down at the very bottom, there’s a squirrel, a black one. It’s one of a rare breed unique to this area. See him in this photo?

SAM_0237

Let’s try and have a closer look…

SAM_0223 SAM_0224 SAM_0225

But what’s going beyond him? Some kind of a party?!

SAM_0228SAM_0222

My, my, what busy morning folk. I feel as if I have slept in!

 

Leave a Reply

