Spanish Omelette {Happiness on a plate}

I made a Spanish omelette (Spanish tortilla) this afternoon.

My dear friends, this is what potatoes and eggs and olive oil were made for.

DSC_0475

More than delicious…

I used this recipe from Spanish Food World.

http://www.spanishfoodworld.com/spanish-omelette-0/

Just do what he says, and it will work out perfectly.

I steamed my potatoes for ten minutes instead of sauteeing them from the start and then cooked them with the onion for about five minutes in olive oil. I used two potatoes and three eggs and half an onion.

Needless to say it was delicious.

DSC_0461 DSC_0463 DSC_0464 DSC_0467 DSC_0469 DSC_0470

Turning the tortilla was a little bit terrifying.

But then… oh glory.

DSC_0472 DSC_0473 DSC_0474 DSC_0475And lastly, I would like to introduce you to my new friends in the kitchen, another source of happiness in my life. Stacking lunchboxes, for want of a better name, which fit neatly into my cupboards and have magical powers of instant organisation over spices and dried herbs and noodles and marshmallows and everything. Everybody needs to go to Aldi this weekend and get a few sets before they are gone.

DSC_0476 DSC_0477

Have a wonderful weekend, everyone, everywhere.

One thought on “Spanish Omelette {Happiness on a plate}

  1. Enjoyed examining this, very good stuff, thanks . “All of our dreams can come true — if we have the courage to pursue them.” by Walt Disney.

Leave a Reply

