Crunchy Cheesy Pasta

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

There is a recipe in my Rachel Allen Everyday Food cookbook called Crunchy Mac and Cheese. For some reason, it was something I wanted to do from scratch ever since I got the book. But you can’t make a big dish of bubbling mac n cheese for yourself all alone, so I waited until I got home for the holidays. This afternoon I tried it. It looked great. It tasted good too, just not as showstopping as I had expected. I would add more pasta next time because the pasta to sauce ratio was a little heavy on the saucy side. But the breadcrumbs were very good. Out of the four sisters who ate it, two were happy, one left most of it on her plate (!) and the other went back for seconds.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

